What kind of Faerie would I be?

I took a quiz today.  It was one of those silly online quizes that asks a question and then purports to tell you about yourself.  I found it here: “That kind of Fae are you?”

 The results were not surprising.  When I’m honest about myself, I’m down to earth, a realist, who looks for the good in all things but doesn’t depend on it.  I see good and bad in all things, and while I always prepare for the worst, I’m no pessimist; most things come out to a balance.  In the end, like Mick Jagger and the Rolling Stones wold sing, “If you try sometimes, you get what you need.”

Here is the results from my quiz today:




What type of Fae are you?

Interresting, too, that the choice was a Nymph. Nymphs, you see, are known for their beauty and their sexuality. And while I am no gorgeous hunk, I have always considered myself a sexual person…perhaps even overly so. To one who is unprepared, or who has not asked permission first, the sight of a Nymph can blind or even kill a man. So, too, with me; many of the secrets I hold are startling…overwhealming. Perhaps that is why I blog. By revealing myself slowly, in posts over time, I may be seen as a complete story, and not as the sum of my secrets.

Perhaps. Though, like any Nymph might tell you…it’s never easy being green.

SASS has Spoken.

Leave a Reply

